SlotForum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
49 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, I'm a fledgling scratch builder and was wondering if anyone had any good pictures of scratch built chassis that DO NOT utilize soldered joints/connections ? Please don't misunderstand, as I respect all the hard work and skill of the solder designs, its just that I prefer the "factory" look of non soldered chassis brass or plastic just not soldered.

thanks, Chet

·
Graham Windle
4,445 Posts
Hi chet I have done some styrene chassis which i think will fill the bill Ill have to search out the post and add a link I,ll addit later tonight

·
Registered
49 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks Grahm, I just saw Rocky's from STING RAY RACING's awsome styrene chassis after I posted my request.
Chet

·
Registered
420 Posts
QUOTE (red73mustang @ 18 Feb 2004, 09:59 PM)Thanks Grahm, I just saw Rocky's from STING RAY RACING's awsome styrene chassis after I posted my request.
Chet
where where where where???

//peter

·
Registered
420 Posts
thanks graham and chet for the info, not being used to build this kind of stuff it helps to see some pic...

//peter

·
Registered
458 Posts
im half way thru building a bus where i got sooo p**** off with soldering half way thru i put all the running gear on with araldite!!!! so far it looks like it will work ok!
ill put pix on as soon as it finishes drying!!! oh yeh and after i move the front axel forwards 1cm!!
i put it in the wrong place

·
Registered
2,457 Posts