SlotForum banner
1 - 20 of 30 Posts

Registered
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So, i'm just getting into this digital lark. I'm having real trouble with the techspeak that's used. Here is what i want to do.
I want to go F1, with about 5 lane changers( 2 curved), a pitlane(when the car enters the pits i would like it to stop for a couple of seconds an then carry on), and use 6 cars. the track will not be permanent. I quite like the idea of weather and fuel loads/tyre wear as i think this will make strategy very important. I would like to be able to do a race weekend(free practice,qually, and race).I'd also like to be restricting the speed of the cars to be more realistic. the size of the area i have to work in is 2.00mx5.00m, so i can have quite a large layout. i'm already on ebay buying track etc, and am currently bidding on a c7030. would it be better to go for this one and have it modded or go for the APB. There seems to be quite a difference in price. Would the costs work out to be similar by the time i've shipped the C7030 off and paid for the mods, or just bought an APB from the likes of Jadlam. Can the APB do all the things i want it to straight out of the box?I have some old f1 cars so would need to chip these. I suspect the newer cars (DPR) have a faster motor so would need to be restricted as the older cars would not be as fast. The Ghost car thing seems to be a good idea. Would it be possible to race say 4 cars and have a few ghost cars just coasting round the track? If so, how many? I'm sure i have forgotte something, but if i remember i will ask again.
Sorry for the long post first time out but i don't want to go in all guns blazing, buy a load of gear, and then find out i can't do what i want to! Thanks in advance
Nick

Prof I T
hi
And welcome to the forum.

Fisrt off i would give the c7030 a wide berth as they are carp until they are modified into pbpro+s/h board and this then will push the cost of buying one and the mods to more than the c7042 apb.