SlotForum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
1,426 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys,

I'm back here with a new topic and a new question.
I know I ask a lot of questions, but afterall... I am a complete nOOb...

Last night I was thinking...
Real actual working starting grid lights should make the racetrack much more fun.
The grid lights shouldn't only be part of the scenery, but they would make the racing more amusing too! Instead of counting off, we could start at an actual green light...

So do you guys here have working start-grid lights?
If so... have you bought them in a slotracing-store? Or did you make em yourselves?

Greetz

G.

·
Registered
773 Posts
..have some, selfmade ;-)
I'm using them together with teh BEPFE-timing-system - starting gantry with 5 rows, each containig 2 red lights and 1 green light, working like in real F1

But I'll rework them and add some yellow lights too so a pace-car might be simulated...

·
Premium Member
4,213 Posts
Hi tDI_Fahrer

At one of the club i race at we use a couple of adapted old Scalextric (Hornby) Auto Start boxes

see

Slotcarportal

The lights etc are linked into the lapcounter etc.

We have a similar thing at another club

Bolextric

At this club the lights are linked from a DS start stop box and the lights are shown on a board on the grandsatnds.

SCX make a start gantry system that has count down lights and Scalextric used to.

Good luck

Gareth
NSCC

·
Registered
1,426 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
@ Thomas: do you have an electronics scheme of your starting lights?

I would like to make them myself too...

I want to make the starting lights in a bridge over the track, with three or four rows of leds:

- red
(- red)
- orange
- green

A while ago I saw such lights over a splendid two-lane track and it was superb!!! But unfortunately i lost the link.

G.

·
Brian Ferguson
3,652 Posts