SlotForum banner
1 - 20 of 247 Posts

· Registered
138 Posts
Hi, me as a huuuuge Porsche fan just recognized I had focused too long on the classis such as 908 and 917.
Now as I have bought some Scaley packs with DTM Mercedes realized these drive great and look gorgeous.
So, now I need some actual Porsche stuff - preferred 911/997.

I race as said on Scaley track, big curves, long straights, 2x16V Scaley standard power. And I race with magnets! Tires are usually changes to Slot.its as attached to their current cars below the boxes.

What should I get? Scalex? Ninco? Carrera?
Any recommendations?

btw. nice look is important, too
(like the red 997 from Ninco, the Flying Lizard from Carerra...)

Thanks mates!

· Registered
5,910 Posts
Oh, good question.

I have no experience (yet) of the new Carrera or the new SCX, but of the others I'll offer up an unusual choice - the old Proslot car.

Now, they are not super detailed but they are light, low and quick-ish.

They are also tuneable, if that is your thing, with easy access to the workings.

That said, I have a great fondness for the Fly 911/934 range, especially with no magnet on Scalextric sport track as it slides beautifully.

· Premium Member
5,668 Posts
I'm quite the 911 fan and have owned almost all of 'em at some stage. I'll run through the pros and cons of my 'keepers' (by the way I run on Scalextric Sport track with no magnet or as little as possible)

Scalextric Porsche RSR - The original 1970s 'Turbo' model is a great looking RSR replica if you want to put some work in on detailing it. Even if not, the snarly, rattly old sound and perfect controllable slides that got me addicted to Scalextric in my youth are no less addictive now. If you love slot racing you have to have one and they go for pennies.