Slot Cars Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
2,587 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I`ve just nicknamed Andy at the Phoenix Club, `king Stunt`(careful how you say that!) after a mad spin where his car deslotted , span 360 degrees and went back in the slot and carried on! Mad or what. I was just thinking that you guys must have seen some weird deslots etc in your time so how bout sharing them?

·
Registered
2,587 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I would love to capture some of that on video. Seen a Junior racer come around the final curve on two wheels and win in a Ninco Golf. That was impressive!

·
Registered
230 Posts
At the end of my 16 foot straightaway, I have a 90 degree left-hander that also drops down about 4 inches. I was running one of my Scalextric GT3R Porsches, and I came into the corner a "little"
too hard. About halfway around, the car rolled out of the slot, and rolled 1 1/4 times so that it hit the wall with it's roof. The wall is covered with foam, so it cushions the blows from the cars. But it also tends to bounce the car back out, which it did in this case. The car rolled BACK that 1 1/4 rolls, and landed back in the slot!! That gave me a good laugh. Just wish they was someone else around to witness it

·
Registered
39 Posts
I once did two side rolls (on the roof and back twice) with an old Scalextric Mini at the end of a straight. The other car lost something on the track and the left front wheel of the Mini went over the debris and rolled twice before getting back into the slot. That was amazing and I know I will never be able to repeat it!

These small cars are so much fun to drive, with so little magnet and so little weight.

·
Graham Windle
4,442 Posts