SlotForum banner
1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
1,628 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well this is going to be my attempt to build a Brabham BT52 like this.

Of course, Im not an expert modeler so using an Scx Williams Fw7 probably its not the best choice, but we use what we have at hand.

For now this is all, but eventually hope to advance a little more.

Of course some mates made a joke out of it... Pretty funny huh?

·
Registered
1,596 Posts
I look forward to seeing the finished article. The Brabham BT 52 is one of my favourite cars from Formula One history, a fantastic looking car.

I was fortunate enough to see them at the British Grand Prix 1983.

·
Registered
1,628 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
A little more advance... At least I think so hehehe.

My idea is to build the frame and then use some putty to smooth all the body, altough that may add a lot of weight, suppose it wont be a Star on the track, but hey! The plan is to get a car thats not common. 🙂

Cheers

·
Registered
625 Posts
Pues lo llevas muy bien. No se si lo tenías pensado hacer, pero ahora que estas a tiempo pienso que es mejor decirlo que callarlo.
Antes decir que mirando imágenes, hay un poco de variabilidad entre las diferentes carreras, pero en general lo que se ve es el voladizo y no el pontón con el hueco del radiador. Yo cortaría un poco los pontones laterales dejándolos más atrás de donde acaba el habitáculo. Luego añadiría el voladizo y la base.
Siento que la mejor imagen que he encontrado para lo que he explicado (en azul y entre ambas piezas el número 5) es un kit 1:20 y no me suelo fiar mucho de las maquetas. Pero repito que hay diferentes configuraciones.

Well, you take it very well. I don't know if you had planned to do it, but now that you are on time I think it is better to say it than to shut it up.