SlotForum banner
1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
123 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited by Moderator)
Hi,
I am new to Oxigen using an SCP-3 and I have problems with braking. Brakes are too strong.
When I drive analog I can fine tune the brakes very smoothly.
I tried all different settings on SCP-3. It is only driveable at 0. (12 o'clock).
And it rolls too long, but on every other setting it does not roll at all.
I takes only 2-3 inches to brake from high speed to zero.
Motor is strong: Baby King 11/28, but when driven analog that combo is super smooth.

Is there something that I have to adjust? Maybe in the firmware setting of the car?
This how it's setup at the moment.
Brown Rectangle Font Screenshot Software

·
ParrotGod
11,104 Posts
My first question - just to clarify - have you used the same exact car in analog with the SCP3?
In your post you mention that " I drive analog I can fine tune the breaks very smoothly": could you please elaborate more?
Do you mean using the SCP3 in analog? Do you use an analog cartridge?
If you give us more details we might be able to help..or not ;-)

·
Greg Gaub
16,855 Posts
OK, so the comparison is between digital/O2 with the SCP3 and analog using some other analog controller. Not a direct comparison, but it still illustrates the point that there is too big of a jump in braking power on the SCP3 between 0 and 1. Those motors are particularly strong, and I've found that NSR motors in general need to have a lot less braking for smooth driving, as compared to other motors, but I usually don't struggle to find a spot >0 to get it right. I can usually, in an analog race with an SCP2, find a good position between 1 and 3.

I can do some additional testing using an SCP3 both for O2 and analog using the same type of motor, if not the same car, to see if it's this bad for me as well. Hopefully in the next few days.

I'm hoping that this can be a firmware fix for the SCP3 and/or TypeC chip.

·
Registered
295 Posts