SlotForum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
110 Posts
Hi all,

Well I got some boards for my layout today and started to find out exactly what feasible space I have for my layout.

So, I have come up with a layout within my space requirements using Ultimate Racer 3. I am new to using this software, hence the help required, plus my layout idea might suck!

Can anyone actually make it work, so I can also see elevations etc. I would love obviously at least one raised section, but perhaps two.

Also, I need to fit in a pit somewhere. I haven't placed any lane change tracks as again i thought I would ask you more experienced guys what you think.

Anyhow, I'm gonna shut up now and let you guys help out!

Thanks

·
Registered
110 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Well, i started to put a few ideas together today.

Below are some pictures with comments/questions, i would really appreciate your feedback.

I know it currently does not feature digital track, but it will have the digital powerbase and at lease two lane change curves, plus, as you will see, i need a pit!

So, picture 1: The layout - is it just far too boring/stale?

Next one, power issues with the only join that wont fully join. If i tilt the track it will join, but suggestions needed!

The overpass/underpass - boring? General comments?

Lastly, how can i incorporate a pit? Perhaps here?

Thanks a lot guys, be as harsh as you like, i welcome your feedback!

·
Greg Gaub
14,648 Posts
That's a tight space. Your main problem is that all you've got are R2 turns. You need to get a few R1s in there to get things to fit better, and some R3 and R4 to add variety.
For that connection, it appears you're trying to bring too much of a gap together. Sport track is flexible, but it can be exceeded. You might need to get some 1/4 or short straights to help tweak things to fit better.
It's really going to be tough to design a layout to fit that board with only standard turns, straights and half-straights.

·
Registered