Slot Cars Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Dear Fellow Slot Car Hobbyists

Greetings and well wishes.. I am new with Slot Car Racing and I own a Ninco N-Digital Master Track.. I am keen to "upgrade" my set into a partial 1 Track 2 Lanes and 2 Tracks 4 Lanes (some portion of the tracks will be 2 Lanes and some portions are 4 Lanes, see - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HOtukps_dbg...eature=related). Can I use SCX's Lead In and Lead Out Tracks (SCX Digital System Right and Left Side Lead-In Track Set SCX20150) to combine both the digital tracks together? I will be using Ninco's N-Digital Console as the main console only. Is SCX Digital System Right and Left Side Lead-In Track Set SCX20150 compatible with Ninco's N-Digital or it is only meant for Analogue Tracks only. Please advice... appreciated and thanks in advance.. cheers :)

Mike

·
Greg Gaub
14,645 Posts
It is my understanding that Ninco and SCX Digital track are both physically and electrically incompatible. SCXD uses a third line for power, which Ninco does not provide. Also, a Ninco console will not be able to make SCXD lane changers function, since SCXD lane changers are activated by a special plunger in the car's guide, while Ninco has a flipper that is activated by electronics in the track which follows instructions from the driver/car.

Have you looked into using the Ninco digital pit lane entrance and exit to create those wider and narrower sections on your track?

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Dear Mr Flippant