SlotForum banner
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
335 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,

Been googling and searching. I am going to use clear waterslide decals, but where can I acutally find the sponsors and race numbers as transparent images for me to save and print ?

thanks

·
Autoavia
975 Posts
I am no expert and haven't had a lot of luck with my few attempts to make my own decals but hope this helps.

Not sure what you mean by transparent images. If you mean images with a clear background then I would think any image which has a white background should be fine as most printers don't actually have a white ink so a white background won't be printed.

This site might be useful for logos

https://www.brandsoftheworld.com/

With race numbers you probably need to fond a typeface that matches the style you want to print and then size it for your car.

Hopefully others with more expertise will also offer advice.

·
Premium Member
2,484 Posts
I just download the largest image I can find, clean up the internal and external edges, using white around the external edges and then crop as close as I can to the edge of the image. The larger the image the easier to clean and crop. You can then save the cropped image and when ready to print you can load it into what ever graphics program, word or publisher you use and then resize. Programs like word or publisher will only print the coloured part of the page and with a graphics program you can set a white background, which won't print, or depending on the image type you can leave the background blank.

·
Registered
568 Posts
Supongo que cuando dices imágenes transparentes, te refieres a las que llevan la extensión ".png".

Hay muchos portales con diferentes logos de empresas, como el que te indica Autoavia. Los puedes descargar en diferentes formatos, aunque algunos son de pago.

En cuanto a los números de los dorsales, ya hace mucho tiempo que me di cuenta que es más rápido hacerlos que buscarlos. Una imagen también ayudaría.