SlotForum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all,

Here are some photos of DigitalSpa. I tore up the old 4 lane AFX and I thought I would try my hand at 1/32s. And with no previous investment in 1/32s, why not jump right in to Digital. After many F1 track layouts using Slotman Track Editor, I decided on Spa. I was lucky enough to go to the 1999 Belgian Grand Prix while working in Germany. I stood at Eau Rouge and was blown away at how cool the track was. Best circuit in F1.

I have just started with the track. I hope I can be half as successful as my hero Gunther and his fabulous Petit Spa. (a true inspiration).

I am a newbie to posting. Bare with me if things go wrong.

Out with old....

Up with new....

A preview of Fisi climbing the Digital Eau Rouge to yet another victory this year !!

The Bus Stop

More pics as I progress.

-steve

·
Registered
715 Posts
Welcome sswiseman1,

Jumping in with both feet, eh? It's great to have you aboard. Nice layout too. I was wondering how you would get SPA into that area, but you have it laid out quite nicely.

I hope you get a kick out of your new found addiction

Keep us posted on your progress. For inspiration, you have probably already seen "Petit Lemans" by Yves Lambert and Luf's "Targa Florio". This is FUN stuff, man!

-Maltese

·
Registered
1,426 Posts
Hey!!!

Nice to see another Spa! It's a great track to reproduce and to race!!! It's nice to know people from far away love this track too!!!

I see you have a lot more room than me, to recreate the original track much better than me!! What size is that table? Your layout looks sooo good!

I'll follow this thread carefully!!!

Cheers from Belgium!

Gunther

·
Registered
1,133 Posts
That looks like a lot of fun - congrats for making such a pleasant circuit.

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·