SlotForum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

· Registered
366 Posts
I too say thanks for the tips JT, I've had real problems getting the whole car inot focus as you can see so I'll have to try again. By the way what is that qwaint little car in the first few photos?

· Registered
366 Posts
QUOTE (Roadkill @ 3 Mar 2005, 15:11)QUOTE I've had real problems getting the whole car inot focus as you can see so I'll have to try again.

I'm still learning about these things myself, but to take the picture further away from the object, and then crop the image might help.
Using a tripod, or resting the camera on something, is useful when doing this since any blurring will be more noticeable on a cropped picture than a resized one.

Another possibility to get a larger focus area is to decrease the aperture size on your camera (by using a larger F-number).
From what I can see the picture was taken with an aperture size of F2.8, and I assume the DiMage Z2 has the possibility of setting aperture manually (check the manual if you don't know what I'm talking about).
The downside of using a larger aperture is that you will need more light or a longer shutter speed.

André
<{POST_SNAPBACK}>

Spooky
the Dimage Z2 is the camera I use how did you know that

· Registered
366 Posts
QUOTE (Roadkill @ 3 Mar 2005, 16:52)Heh, there is nothing spooky or magical about it at all.
When you resized the picture with an imaging program the so-called EXIF information was preserved.
Among this information is the camera that you used and the F-number the picture was taken with.

I use a plug-in for Internet Explorer called ViewEXIF to see this information when it has been included.

André
<{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Thanks for the tips Roadkill
I'll try and take the same photo again tomorrow "and try" to use the tips you've given me. I'll keep you posted.
Cheers!

· Registered
366 Posts