SlotForum banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
61 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys,

I'm trying to convert the Isuzu Bellett from the Arii 1/32 kit from hobbylink. I've done a fair bit of research on this and it looks like the Pendle slot racing pcs 32 adjustable chassis will work the best.

Just wondering if anyone has converted this adjustable chassis and made it work on a Scalextric digital track at all? I think I asked someone about this previously but they said your very limited on space to mount the chip in this chassis but not sure if anyone's done it yet.

Also need some help selecting what axel size I will need and what pcs wheels to suit.

Any help with this build would be amazing. Sorry I'm fairly new to slot cars but have been in the RC scene for over 15 years. So love to tinker. I've been asking questions all over this forum but I thought I would make this thread so we can keep it all in here.

thanks so much
Brendon

Vehicle Car Hood Toy Automotive design
Wood Bumper Material property Font Measuring instrument
Rectangle Ruler Office ruler Font Measuring instrument
Font Rectangle Office supplies Material property Measuring instrument
Musical instrument Office equipment Font Gadget Bumper
Rectangle Office equipment Material property Office supplies Trigger
Gas Font Bumper Gadget Composite material
Watch Rectangle Analog watch Font Eyewear
Rectangle Gadget Font Office supplies Office equipment
Rectangle Measuring instrument Temperature Health care Gas

·
Registered
6 Posts
Hi there, i've got the same Kit along with the Arii Beetle to make up, i plan to modify the kits chassis with All slot car chassis parts from Pendle, motor mount etc, mainly as they were cheap from Pendle. will be interested to see how yours goes. Working on a Revell Porsche 935 first.

·
Registered
2,772 Posts