Slot Cars Forum banner

1 - 20 of 42 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi.
I'm new to scalextric digital and I'm planning on buying some parts and convert my sports track.
But when I started to look for a good place to buy the parts from I ran across a page that said this:

" IMPORTANT NOTE: Corner lanechangers C7007 to C7010 are being discontinued at the end of 2011. No idea if a replacement model is being developed. In the meantime, these are the last of these we have. Once these are sold out, we can't order any more."

So now l'm a bit confused and would like some advice, should i go for just straight lanechanges and wait and see when and if a replacement comes along, or buy a few corners while they are still around?

·
Registered
432 Posts
Personally I'd stick to the straight lane changes (XLC), I have only got the one CLC in my layout which is a LH in to out. I purchased this and the straight changer when I first started out with digital without knowing much about them. The problem I have with the CLC is that in analogue mode using the 6 car APB the cars deslot quite often in the inside lane to to there being such a large gap in the slot where the lane change mechanism is. This being said I probably wouldn't mind another couple in the layout, you just have to know when to back off a bit coming up to the changer. You will find that people either love them or hate them.

Matt

·
Prof I T
Ting Tong
11,085 Posts
hi
unless you are stuggling to fit the xlc into your layout i would give the clc a miss.

If you are sure you would like to use them drop me a pm as i have a couple spare going cheap.

·
Prof I T
Ting Tong
11,085 Posts
hi
yes they are available at budgieT price.

·
Registered
26 Posts
Only got one corner lane changer but if I were to buy more I'd put my money in the straight lane changers. I find the corner lane changer can un-settle the cars more than you'd think - maybe just me......

·
Registered
331 Posts