SlotForum banner
1 - 20 of 72 Posts

·
Registered
600 Posts
Hi all,

Here are some picture of my track as it is now. It will be partly a hillside track with some nice hairpins. I would like to know your opinion on the trackbefore I start to try some landscaping. I am a newbie at landscaping. I wonder if the track will combine with my mostly LeMans style cars.

Thanks and greetings,

Don Quislot.

·
Registered
2,827 Posts
If you have an MC12, drive it around, if its fine with the track, then all most all cars will be, because the MC12 is sooo long.

Very nice track BTW, like the inclines and decilines, always twisty on the way down

Matt

·
Registered
600 Posts
I am glad you like it so far, guy's. Drummer, the layout is not settled yet. I am still rethinking and occasionally reshaping the hillside track. Matt, I don't have the MC12 yet. Can you recommend it? My savings are not yet finished

The tables I made during the weekend. On monday I started laying the first version of the track. Since then I have reshaped the sweeps on the hill three or four times. You think I should place barriers between the track and those fences to allow the tail of the car swinging out? Maybe I should. The Nissan 390 has me already worrying about the paint on its sides.

Thanks for looking,

Don Quislot

·
Registered
23 Posts
I love the esses
, should be great fun, especially with non-mag.

Have you tried it without the flyover? The esses could continue down into the hair pin, and the flyover could connect onto the back straight with a kink to level it out, you could even bank the kink to keep the speed up.

Just a thought, but then you may loose the added scenery area of the flyover itself.

·
Brad Korando / Brad Korando
1,089 Posts