Entry for me please Julian.
Can you add an entry for Sebastian and Alan Birchmore please
Entry for Craig jones please.
Sorry for the delay in responding to this, but you're all now added to the entry list.Entry for me please Wayne Goble
Thanks Richard. You're in.Hi Entry for Richard Welch please
Thanks Lewis. You're in.Entry for Lewis Gough please
Thanks for letting me know.HI guys, I am not going to make this event, have a good time without me.
I've added you to the list. Thanks for your entry.Hi can you put me down for a place please -Ashley Blake.
That's my interpretation of the NSR rule too and will be the rule at the event. No ballast can be added to the chassis and/or pod. Any ballast needed to bring the bodyweight up to the stipulated minimum of 11g must be placed only within the area illustrated in the rules.I have a car built for wood already but couple of queries about the rules, appreciate they are translated and a little old by now.
1 lead/weight, I'm confused by your answer to Jeff, the rules imply no lead can be added to the chassis/pod at all, only to the body to make sure it is at least 11g, is that correct?
The NSR rules aren't clear, I agree.2 there a couple of areas of the rules that state ANY nsr part, but then list an incomplete list of parts, e.g guide (missing the wood guide), gears, missing the lightened/balanced gear and the old F1 gear. So is it ANY or ANY from the lists below?
YesCouple of quick points for clarity -
1. The rules attached to the start of this discussion are still valid 100%?
Minimum, not maximum.3.a Ballast 2.9 stated minimum of 11g - should that really read maximum?
No. Ballast can only be placed as stipulated in the rules. i.e., none anywhere other than in the area of the body shown in the rules.3.b Ballast only to be placed as shown in 2.9 either side of motor? Or can we place some at the front end/nose of the car?
Hopefully my replies above clarify this.I note I'm not the only one asking about ballast, further I see from Lee's answer some of you don't use any lead, good but if we wanted to, it doesn't make any sense in body to me, should be chassis. Can we have some clarity, specifically on that point?
No, you can't use Slot.it crowns. It's an NSR event...4. Crown gears choice of std 27z or 25z & 24z, any chance we can use Slot It crowns? The NSR 24z & 25z wear out quickly and at random rates.... I know NSR won't like it but....
Yes, it's a stand-alone event. "Tweaks" generally don't comply with the rules, so I'd avoid them if I were you.Are the results from the event are stand alone? If they then a few tweaks as above can't be bad?
Only the red (NSR 1283) and black (NSR 1281) motor mounts are permitted.It seems that everyone is out of stock on the red and black motor mounts.
Are these the only two that are legal?
I have plenty of white ones could these be used?
DoneAlso could you take Craig Jones off the list please .