SlotForum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
HI, I'M VERY NEW TO THE SSDC SOFTWARE BUT I'VE GOT IT WORKING AND FIND IT A JOY TO USE! HERE'S THE BUT!... I CANNOT SUSS OUT THE VARIABLE PACE CARS. I RECORD LAPS, THEN TRY AND START A RACE AGAINST IT BUT IT DOESNT SEEM TO COPY THE LAPS THE WAY THEY WERE RECORDED. IS THERE SOMETHING IM MISSING? IF ANYONE CAN HELP ME I WOULD BE GRATEFUL, THANKS
NIGEL

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
HAVING READ LOTS OF THE POSTS I RETURNED TO MY LOFT FOR MORE ATTEMPTS. STILL I CANT GET A DECENT LAP TIME. I HAVE A QUERY, IN THE RECORDING THE THROTTLE VALUE AT THE VERY START OF THE LAP IS AT 60%, THE LAP TAKES 11 SECONDS, SHOULD THE START SPEED BE SET TO 60% AND THE TARGET LAP TIME SET TO BE 11 SECONDS? I JUST CANT GET MY POOR LITTLE BRAIN AROUND THIS!!

·
Registered
96 Posts
I had this problem too. Make sure you have your Track selected, and if you do, try this it worked for me: make a second copy of your Track, and then select either one back and forth if needed. Once I did this my pace car data started recording, and everything worked fine. Hope it works!

·
Kev
2,723 Posts
Hi Nigel, and welcome to Sfi

I have yet to try the variable speed pace cars myself.
I am having a lot of fun with fixed speed pace cars and target lap time set. Racing for 20mins at a time and the pace cars don't drop off speed like they used to. Brilliant.

11sec lap! sounds like you have quite a large track set up. Look forward to seeing that in the "tracks and scenery" area soon.

BTW- You have PM regarding caps lock.

·
Registered
985 Posts