SlotForum banner
1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
91 Posts
hi all, i heard that pioneer are releasing these in the 3rd quater of 2011
has anyone seen or heard about them as yet ? i really want these 2 cars, they look awesome and i also want them chipped for digital
i know there is a similar car as a kit availabe in the form of penelope pitlane, but being a newbie i wouldnt have a clue what motor , gears etc to use, so i'm waiting on these 2 from pioneer until i decide to start building them myself later on... thanks

·
Premium Member
5,717 Posts
These are not available yet, I asked Jules and if I remember correctly they should have been near the end Q3 start Q4 so Sep / Oct

Jules, Can you confirm or deny this.

·
Registered
91 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
ahhhh ok thanks wraith, so its jules we're waiting on is it , i hear ya nobber..... OK
JUUUUUUULLLLLEEEEEESSSSSSS we want these nowwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww
you know what slotti's get like when they want something like today......
bagsy the first 2 muhahahahaha

·
One petunia in a field of onions
6,455 Posts
QUOTE (PINHEAD69 @ 31 Aug 2011, 01:17) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>ahhhh ok thanks wraith, so its jules we're waiting on is it , i hear ya nobber..... OK
JUUUUUUULLLLLEEEEEESSSSSSS we want these nowwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww
you know what slotti's get like when they want something like today......
bagsy the first 2 muhahahahaha
Somehow I think it's less likely to be Jules causing the delay and much more likely to be a production delay caused by lack of foresight by the Chinese Government.

The Chinese are struggling to fulfil their contracted manufacturing quotas due to power shortages, among other things. Any time a model proof gets rejected, for major error or minor, it goes back to the bottom of the waiting list. Pioneer is not the only slot car company affected by this, but they are the one we notice most because we're all looking forward to their next non-Mustang offering.

Embs