SlotForum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
76 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi All!,

I am new to SSDC and I find it super fun.

HOWEVER! I have found it to be a wee bit temperamental and I am trying to get it all up and running sweet.

I am having a similar problem to andreasm but I see that he has now overcome this, I have not.

I am trying to update firmware on the APB for SSDC, and I am following the instructions from the SSDC website to the letter.
The first thing is that it doesn't say how long you hold down the UP button for on the PB, do you keep it pressed down through the whole procedure.

Either way the message I get from the Bootloader is opening port, reading ID, closing port.

Somebody posted the bit rate needed to be 115200, I tried that and it did not make a difference, so I changed it back to 9600.
I should also mention that it is an old laptop I am using with XP, but I can't see this causing a problem because it runs everything else ok.

If anyone can help I would appreciate it very much.

Glenn

·
Administrator
10,131 Posts
I'm confused, you say APB then you talk about baud rates, the tool for updating the APB does not have an adjustment for baud rate.

Are you using a C7030 upgraded to PB-Pro with TinyBldWin?

If it is an APB C7042 did you download the updater tool from the SSDC website?

·
Prof I T
11,162 Posts
hi
also make sure that you connect with the same com port as when you are connected to ssdc.

·
Living the Life!
11,082 Posts
Hi Glenn,
Try following this thread.

Just post right back on here if you still get stuck

All the best - Greg

·
Premium Member
101 Posts
Glen,