SlotForum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
150 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi guys,

I know this might sound a bit stupid but just wonder if anyone could help me. You see I am new to scalextric and I just bought a new set of tracks and cars. I realise from the instructions that 2 transformers could be used simultaneously. What are the advantages? Also could you tell me if the old "Classic" tracks are just as good as the new "Sport" tracks? Many thanks..

·
Premium Member
177 Posts
The short and simple version: When you use only one transformer, both lanes consume from the same power supply. As the ones provided with the sets aren't too strong, they're quite at their limit with two cars. So if you deslot for example, the other car gets more power and may deslot, too, because of the sudden power overdose.

With independent lanes the two cars can't influence each other powerwise. And every car has its own source, so it may go a little bit faster.

·
DT
5,195 Posts
Hi FZR1000Exup, welcome to the Forum

Biberle has summed up the transformer question. For more information, use the search faclility (top right) and search for "transformer" or "power supply".

Regarding the difference between the Scalextric Sport track and Scalextric Classic track: