SlotForum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
56 Posts
Hi everyone,

I have recently been dabbling in Microsoft Excel trying to create a functional tracker for a racing league I am hoping to start soon. Please note I am not a computer programmer but I like to dabble with numbers.

I am using Microsoft Excel 2010 (version 14).

I know most of you are likely using detailed software which probably tracks races and standings and such data.

For the league I will be running everyone will be using their own cars. I am thinking we will run ten races, however, the spreadsheet is ready to accommodate up to 25 events.

The format of each race event will be different based on the number of participants as follows:

1. 2-5 participants / We will run 3 heat races / heat 1 and 2 will be for 1 x points and heat 3 for 2 x points
  2. 6 - 20 participants / We will run various heats followed by a consi race. The winners will then run a final race.
  3. 21 or more participants / A chase format where the winner of a low rank heat advances to race in the next higher heat. This format has not yet been fleshed out with my program.

The starting point for the spreadsheet requires entries on the Season Summary Tab - row 34 onward. This includes spots for Drivers, Cars, and Teams. Any sheets which have highlighted headings have formulas in the columns below. I have not added any spreadsheet protection on cells, however, as I want people to adjust as they need.

If anyone would like to do some testing with the spreadsheets I have created I have the file attached. I am open to feedback and suggestions and even changes if my logic on formulas and cell data is frustrating.

Thanks so much for your time.

~celticgriffon

Attachments

·
Registered
56 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·