SlotForum banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Disclaimer: I'm a total rookie.

I'm just getting into the hobby and have a small stable of Scalextric cars. I've begun some basic tuning and decided today that I would pick up some different sized gears to play around with. So I bought a set of Scaley pinions and the related spur gears only to find out that they do not fit the stock axles. It appears that in order to use the Sport+ gears you need to upgrade to a 3mm axle, new bushings and those hideous aluminum wheels. Is that correct?

Are there any gear set options out there that would maintain the wheels, tires, and axles that I already have? What am I missing?

·
Registered
449 Posts
G'day dahm1966,