SlotForum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

· Registered
58 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Got back in the game last month, and have been trying some different cars from manufactures I've not seen before. All I can say is don't expect this one to come RTR. 1st issue was the front axle adjustment screws were cranked so far in that the front tires were actually so high they could not spin or even close to touching the track, and the front body screw post was making contact with the front axle, and would not allow it to turn freely also. I was finally able to lower the front axle so the tires were just lightly touching the track and turning like I like them to be. The front body post had to be sanded down to allow the front axle to turn freely. The rear wing needs to be glued on no biggie there. Now the good parts the motor, motor pod, and gear mesh were very nice. Looks like slot it chassis, and all slot it parts to me, but I am still learning the NEW stuff ;) Body paint job,and decals were pretty good. After about 2-3 hours of tuning I got it running some nice laps. Anyone know what size those front axle adjustment screws are?

Tire Car Wheel Vehicle Asphalt

Tire Car Wheel Vehicle Asphalt

· ParrotGod
12,580 Posts
Those are M2 grub screws.
I am not sure why the front post needs any sanding to make the front axle turn freely.
It sounds not right to me...I have build one of these and did not have that problem.

· Registered
58 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Those are M2 grub screws.
I am not sure why the front post needs any sanding to make the front axle turn freely.
It sounds not right to me...I have build one of these and did not have that problem.
That's what I thought but MAN who ever put them in they were REALLY tight. Yeah the front body post touching the front axle was a real PIA, but I made it work. It's and OK car, but I think it I like scaleauto stuff better. I am waiting on polycar and thunderslot pre orders.

· ParrotGod
12,580 Posts