SlotForum banner
1 - 20 of 2001 Posts

· Registered
759 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
As a retired photographer, I enjoy photographing these cars almost as much as racing them. I've posted some of these cars on the "New cars of 2013", but maybe a separate thread is more appropriate. I hope the creative side of the readers comes out!

· Mr. Olufsen
1,197 Posts
Beautiful work!

Christian

· One petunia in a field of onions
6,433 Posts
QUOTE (fotodoug @ 30 May 2013, 13:56) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>As a retired photographer, I enjoy photographing these cars almost as much as racing them. I've posted some of these cars on the "New cars of 2013", but maybe a separate thread is more appropriate. I hope the creative side of the readers comes out!
I know you're definitely not the only one around here. There are quite a few with different approaches.

· Premium Member
5,599 Posts

· Premium Member
3,814 Posts
Tutorials from you all please

Ember, do you make dioramas for some of your shots, or are they all parts of your tracks?

I struggle to take good close ups of HO (1/64 scale) cars - but maybe it is my camera is a bit cheap and the macro setting is not adjustable. So I get part of the car in focus and the rest out of...

· Circuit Owner
5,958 Posts
QUOTE (woodcote @ 30 May 2013, 14:42) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>Tutorials from you all please

Ember, do you make dioramas for some of your shots, or are they all parts of your tracks?

I struggle to take good close ups of HO (1/64 scale) cars - but maybe it is my camera is a bit cheap and the macro setting is not adjustable. So I get part of the car in focus and the rest out of...

I think you are struggling with something called depth of field.

The closer you get to something the harder it is to get all of it in focus. This is partly down to how close you are and partly to the aperture setting on the camera.