SlotForum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
2,878 Posts
Hi all,

Anyone used Slot Dragon race timer system on Scalextric Sport or SCX analogue. Looks interesting so I would be interested in feedback on reliability as I can only find stuff on HO when the system required a magnet in the car - now it's optical sensors.

Chris

·
Slot-A-Holic
5,504 Posts
Hi Chris,

I have no experience with this system but i am seriously contemplating getting it,
would also be interested if anybody has experience with this system.

·
Premium Member
2,699 Posts
I have a Slot Dragon and love it. Its really simple to install and use and it is ready to go when you buy it - just "Plug and Play". You can learn more about peoples thoughts on them here:

http://www.slotcarillustrated.com/portal/f...ght=Slot+Dragon

Mine is kind of unusual as they set me up with two sensors that I fitted to a single lane hill climb. It uses magnets which is fine by me as they have no effect on a routed track.

The Christmas tree light is very cool for starting. I guess that the only downside I could think of is that there is no "running" spreadsheet of the times. Personally I don't care.

For $100+ it is a fantastic deal.

·
Registered
9 Posts
Hello,
I had a Slot Dragon system when I had my HO set up. I ended up selling it since I was going to 1:32 and digital so there was no need to keep it. The owner of the company is very willing to stand behind his product and they have recently upgraded the processor so that you can get a perfect .000 reaction time. The unit I had would not allow that to happen. When I had a problem with the replacement unit he sent, he not only sent another one without asking for the one back first but even paid to have the unit shipped back. That is pretty good customer service for a small company like this.