SlotForum banner

Slot It Group C GP October 28th, 2012

4552 Views 48 Replies 14 Participants Last post by  fw14b
GT Raceway will be hosting the above event as a "taster" for next years Slot It group C challenge.
If anyone has any doubts about entering this series then here is a chance to try it out,
Rules are very simple:
Standard cars with the following minor alterations:
Any braid,
Any front tyre
Any motor wire
Any mount and body screws
Grey motor mounts must use the 16.5 rear wheels
Black motor mounts must use 15.8 rear wheels
The above wheel/mount combinations are interchangable on all cars.

Tyres supplied (BRM F22's) and all cars will be placed in parc ferme during the race.
Entry is £10.
Doors open 8am on the day with all other times etc dependent on the size of entry.

Any questions then please PM me,,
1 - 4 of 49 Posts
Entry list.
Graeme Thoburn
George Margan
Ken Mason
Keith Fishenden
Chris Geary
Julian Edwards
Phil Upton
Josh Bryant
Lee Green
Vic Flores
John Shorter
Fred Gallone
Luke Tyrell
Wayne Goble
John Underwood
Neil Green
See less See more
Great attendance... my dad wasn't ever coming i just thought he was because he said he would do the series next year
sorry but still a large number , next year with the added hereford lot i hope we will have a nice championship going... great to see jack has entered too.
See less See more
If this weekends attendance is anything to go by next year is going to be immense!
QUOTE (honestjudge @ 24 Oct 2012, 17:32) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>Building?

I am anticipating that the cars are more or less box standard!

Yeah straight out the box and onto the track right...
1 - 4 of 49 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.