2K views 10 replies 8 participants last post by  Ember 
#1 ·

Hi all

Issue 9 is available.

you can find it on Lulu here:

LULU link

Other hard copies are on their way to Pendles right now:

PENDLE link

and pdf copies are available from our web site.

Hope you enjoy!

ABBO

See less See more
#2 · (Edited by Moderator)
Another great issue ... but where is the competition hidden
? If you've run out of prizes you could always offer a year's sub.

I hate to criticise 'cos it's all too easy and you're doing a great job. But I just wanted to make a small comment as I don't think you did justice to the SCS wireless controllers in your short review - I've been using them intensively for 6 months and they are a real revolution in SSD - they're fab and affordable!
Also, the big USP is you don't need a laptop as is maybe implied in the pic (or indeed any other additional equipment) - you can just plug the receiver into a mains plug with a USB socket (like you get with the smart phones now).
These developers need all the support they can get to help them succeed and continue development in a relatively small niche market. Maybe you could have sought some input from the experienced SSD users on Slotforum. There's a dedicated thread in the SSD forum as well as a thread comparing the different systems

Keep up the good work chaps - looking forward to issue 10.
Chris

Edit: Letters page is a good suggestion (Montoya1 below) - maybe something like a few Waspslot urethane tyres (or one of the other Slotforum members cottage industry products) for the star letter?

#4 ·