SlotForum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
86 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi guys,

Well I have been hard at work getting my basement sorted. I have now built my tables, but they are smaller than I wanted. I have been waiting many years to build a scenic track. After much deliberation I have got my tables in a U ish type shape, having 11 feet at one end and 7 at the other with a span of 8 feet at its widest. I have just got all my boxed track on the shelves under the table. My loose track is stacked on top of the table. I have taken out my sport track and casually laid it out just to see some type of size. My problem is that I have been collecting this stuff for over 20 years and I have far too much, around 700 feet. I always wanted to build the monster 4 laner but at the moment i dont have the space, well I do but its occupied with children. Until they fly the nest I am starting with a small layout. However do I want to cram as much track down as possible. I would like a long track, but I also want room for good scenery. I have taken a few pics of my table, any ideas would be great. Its kinda nice to have a somewhat blank canvass. The majority of my track is classic, but it is in great condition. I do have classic to sport converters too.

Thanks

Barrie

·
One petunia in a field of onions
6,455 Posts
Nice toy room.

Best suggestion I can come up with would be post the actual dimensions of both room and table(s) and someone will no doubt post some ideas for you. There seem to be more than a few around here with an addiction to track design.

Embs

·
re member
4,019 Posts
My first thought after reading your thread was that as you have heaps of track and are limited by the space available maybe you could consider doing part in another level.
I would keep to two lanes though.

I like to build stuff from a rough idea in my head where others build from finely tuned plans.