SlotForum banner
1 - 20 of 57 Posts

· Rich Dumas
4,570 Posts
TFX cars come with silicone tires and those work best on a perfectly clean track. The TFX tires have better grip after they have been scuffed in. I run some of my TFX cars with the stock tires and some with Pro Series Super Tires on CNC machined wheels.

· Registered
49 Posts
TFX chassis testing, short video

TFX testing

Nico
Hi great video yes the TFX are great chassis i got mine when they first came out. just need a slight higher rear tires . chassis drag on track but all other items are great on it. what ohm armatures did you order on yours . there full line of parts are great. do you also race the vintage aurora t/jets yet. i am new to slot forum .

· Registered
49 Posts
in general a lower ohm armature has thicker wire on it . needs more power to run fast . the higher ohms armatures have thinner wire on the armatures lower ohms run hot and fast. good for drag racing. higher ohms armatures are good for road racing and every day racing. they run cooler.

· Registered
49 Posts
TFX cars come with silicone tires and those work best on a perfectly clean track. The TFX tires have better grip after they have been scuffed in. I run some of my TFX cars with the stock tires and some with Pro Series Super Tires on CNC machined wheels.

Hi on the car you are showing are you running gears on the gear plate or is that the new/old belt drive that is back again now. car looks like a good runner /racer. track also looks great to run on. great job on everything you are doing.

· Rich Dumas
4,570 Posts
I don't think that OS3 offers a TFX belt drive option. RT-HO sells the pulleys and belts to convert pancake cars to belt drive. SouthShoreRacing started a thread about the conversion a year ago. I was tempted to evaluate a car with belt drive, but it would not have been legal for formal racing.