SlotForum banner

WE DON'T ALLOW THAT

10K views 130 replies 32 participants last post by  P944guy 
Saloons is the biggest headache of all, Bentley Continental GT...4 seater..."but it's a GT" yes but it's not a 'Sports' so what class does it go in?

Spirit Peugeot 406 Coupe...another problem car but goes in our Saloons but definitely only has one seat.

We created classes to cater for all, Standard, Modified, Open.

We have Drivers and Engineers in this thread, there's also Artists, those whose skills centre around form over function, as I'd be classified as an Engineer I'm acutely jealous of those with the ability to create something that would look right at home on the cover of a magazine.

I was a racer first and foremost in my early Slot car days, now I focus 75% on enjoying the evenings proceedings and the winning aim has dwindled greatly.

NSR Porsche 908...right this way sir, Standard Sports Class...and you can run with the magnet for a couple of weeks whilst learning the circuit.

Probably 50% of drivers in the full sized world aren't conversant with all the rules but they still drive their cars.
They don't need to be conversant with technical rules, they drive, that's their job...and look as we saw last year the FIA aren't even conversant with their own rules :ROFLMAO:

Slot car club rules usually cover car types, tyres, motors, gears, dimensions etc. etc. and it's your job as the car entrant to make sure it meets the requirements of the rules because that's what they're there for.

Sorry but I wasn't referring to racing drivers, I meant 'all' drivers and most don't do it for a job.
Not sure who 'all' drivers are but if you're 'racing' then your vehicle of choice may have to go through scrutineering before you can race and to get through scrutineering requires the car to meet the rules before you can drive.

If there's no rules it's all irrelevant.