Slot Cars Forum banner

1 - 20 of 80 Posts

·
Registered
474 Posts
This is purely me sitting at home with nothing to do and coming up with a stupid question to ask you guys! (and gals) -SO- What do you guys do for a living, where do you work and what do you do for a job?
I will start it off by saying I am a 14 year old student studying for GCSE's a year early (wish i hadn't made the early decision now i come to think about it), Me being able to afford the slot hobby is down to two very kind grandparents for whom i receive pocket money from, a very nice mum who doesn't notice if several slots are added to the Ebay account and being able to get a paid job at my college.
Now i have told you guys hows abouts yourselves?

Doug

·
Gary Skipp
6,476 Posts
Sounds like you've got it sorted mate!

I get EMA for going to college, so that can't be a bad thing.

If I help Jon out with parties, that'll get me a bit of dosh, otherwise its the 'rents 'pocket money'.

GetSlotted's rewards cheme saves a couple of quid now and then aswell, so that can't be bad.

And don't worry about your GCSE's, you'll be fine

·
Registered
474 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Yea the GCSE's should go fine thanks LMP!

Doug

·
Registered
325 Posts
Very similar to you mate, almost 17 and doing 5 A-Levels at college.

Slot cars funded by part time work & EMA, although I'm spending less time on it now-a-days, college work.

James

·
John Roche
4,155 Posts
I'm a Psychiatric Nurse having worked in mental health since 1976. I've recently gone part time which gives me more time to work on scratch builds but less money to buy components.

John

·
Registered
316 Posts
I'll try and kep this brief (normally I fnd it quite hard).....

Left school with 13 GCSE's and 4 A levels.... had no idea of what I wanted to be. Origionally wanted to be an Architect, or Engineering draughtsman. (We never had computers at school and I learnt with the 2H pencil and set square.)